Disaster Management Agreement

You can download here a table that represents the complete representation of these themes of disaster response and preparedness, with the corresponding articles of AADMER. The table below summarizes the main categories used in the mapping process. The MOC aims to establish a system in which both India and Japan will benefit from the exchange of information and cooperate in disaster risk reduction and prevention, response and recovery and reconstruction, with the aim of “building better” with the aim of strengthening the capacity of both sides to reduce the risk of disaster. The aim of the agreement is to “establish effective regional disaster response mechanisms to significantly reduce disaster damage to human lives and the social, economic and environmental assets of the contracting parties and to jointly address disaster emergencies through a concerted national effort and enhanced regional cooperation.” The agreement should provide a framework for the development of operational procedures to respond together and quickly to disasters. The agreement will contain provisions relating to the movement of aid measures, the acceleration of customs and immigration clearance, etc. As part of the agreement, it was proposed to use military and civilian personnel for disaster relief and to establish a regional disaster management coordination centre. The agreement will also contain provisions for the creation of an ASEAN disaster relief fund. The agreement also provides for simulation exercises to regularly test emergency measures. The ASEAN Convention on Disaster Management and Emergency Measures is underway.

Following the mandate of the ASEAN Ministerial Meeting on Disaster Management in early December 2004, CMHA met on 22-24 March 2005 in Bali, Indonesia, to discuss and negotiate a draft regional agreement. The second round of negotiations took place from 9 to 10 May 2005 in Jakarta, Indonesia. The ASEAN Convention on Disaster Management and Emergency Measures is expected to be concluded and signed by mid-2005. India became a member of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) in 2017. The CSM is a Eurasian political, economic and security organization. In addition to India, SoZ has seven other member states (China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan) and four observer states (Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia). Among other things, the CSR Member States have concluded a mutual disaster relief agreement, which calls for mutual assistance between CSSC countries to deal with disasters. During the emergency phase, the Declaration called on the United Nations to take the lead in mobilizing the international community to support national emergency relief programmes in the role of national coordinators. International financial institutions are called upon to take the lead during the recovery and reconstruction phase, at the request and management of the country concerned, in order to support the respective national programmes of the affected countries. In terms of prevention and mitigation, the declaration calls for support for the various ASEAN initiatives and programmes agreed upon, the development of a regional disaster management and emergency measures instrument, the establishment of tsunami early warning systems for the Indian Ocean and the Southeast Asian region, as well as the implementation of other preventive measures such as education and public awareness and capacity building. This project is part of the cross-cutting strategy for the implementation of the ASEAN Convention on Disaster Management and Emergency Management (AADMER) as part of the AADMER construction work programme 2016-2020.